Erin Currie of Seamstress Erin’s Stuff to Make You Smile

Featured Artist: Seamstress Erin’s Stuff to Make You Smile

Erin Currie aka SeamstressErin, San Francisco CA

What will you be selling at Vagabond? Funky bright clothing and accessories made from vintage and recycled fabrics.

What are your greatest inspirations?  I’ve been crafting my whole life. I started sewing as a long-limbed teenager so that I could have pants that were long enough.

When and where did you learn your craft? I’ve been crafting my whole life. I started sewing as a long-limbed teenager so that I could have pants that were long enough.

What makes your product stand out? I have a funky fresh aesthetic. I use bright colors and like to make things playful. My goal is to make people smile.

Any other interesting tidbits you’dlike to mention? By day, I’m working on my Ph.D. in Biochemistry at UCSF.

Erin’s websites: seamstresserin.etsy.com (portfolio and custom work at seamstresserin.com)

Want to get your hands on some amazing pieces by Seamstress Erin’s Stuff to Make You Smile?
Be sure to come out to the Vagabond Indie Craft Fair on Saturday October 15th from 11-5!

Become a fan on Facebook to get the latest updates about Vagabond~ and invite your friends!

Sat. and Sun. October 15th and 16th  at URBAN BAZAAR

1371 9th Ave.,  San Francisco CA         (415) 664.4422

One thought on “Erin Currie of Seamstress Erin’s Stuff to Make You Smile

  1. Great blog you have got here.. It’s hard to find high-quality writing like yours nowadays. I really appreciate individuals like you! Take care!!

Leave a Reply

