Kayte Kelly of dorklandia

Featured Artist: dorklandia

Kayte Kelly, San Francisco CA

What will you be selling at Vagabond? I will be selling handmade crocheted sea creatures and accessories.

What are your greatest inspirations?  My inspirations come at unexpected times. My initial reason for wanting to make an octopus was from hearing a story on BBC radio on my commute to work one day. I decided to do the ice cream cart project after watching the ice cream men walking around Lake Merritt and the Mission a few years ago. Almost everything I make started with an idea that wouldn’t leave me alone at one point or another.

When and where did you learn your craft? My grandmother taught me how to crochet starting when I was about four years old.

What makes your product stand out? I’m not shy about being ridiculous.

Kayte’s websites: http://facebook.com/dorklandia  &    www.dorklandia.com

Want to get your hands on some amazing pieces by dorklandia?
Be sure to come out to the Vagabond Indie Craft Fair on Saturday October 15th from 11-5!

Become a fan on Facebook to get the latest updates about Vagabond~ and invite your friends!

Sat. and Sun. October 15th and 16th  at URBAN BAZAAR

1371 9th Ave.,  San Francisco CA         (415) 664.4422

Leave a Reply

