Kelly New of Urban Restyle

Featured Artist: Urban Restyle

Kelly New, San Francisco CA

What will you be selling at Vagabond? Jewelry made with recycled vintage jewelry, Vintage buttons,and a bit of this and that..

What are your greatest inspirations?  nature,color,my mum, she had the best eye for spotting the beauty and uniqueness in things….

When and where did you learn your craft?  A good friend of mine taught me how to make the wire rings abouta year ago and the rest of the jewelry I get an idea and then try to figure out how to make it…..

What makes your product stand out? I try to make every piece original and use as much recycled product as I can..The rings are a little different as I use buttons and stone so there are duplicates of those.But the necklaces are all original and different.

Any other interesting tidbits you’d like to mention? I love making things that people get pleasure out of whether its a necklace, ring , furniture ect..And I  am proud of the fact that I try and use as much recycled pruduct that I can.

Want to get your hands on some amazing pieces by Urban Restyle?
Be sure to come out to the Vagabond Indie Craft Fair on Sunday October 16th from 11-5!

Become a fan on Facebook to get the latest updates about Vagabond~ and invite your friends!

Sat. and Sun. October 15th and 16th  at URBAN BAZAAR

1371 9th Ave.,  San Francisco CA         (415) 664.4422

Leave a Reply

